TREATY SERIES. No. 11.

1907.

ACCESSIONS

OF

BRITISH COLONIES, &c.,

VARIOUS TREATY ENGAGEMENTS BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND FOREIGN POWERS.

Presented to both Houses of Parliament by Command of His Majesty. March 1907.

LONDON:

PRINTED FOR HIS MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE, BY HARRISON AND SONS, ST. MARTIN'S LANE, PRINTERS IN ORDINARY TO HIS MAJESTY.

And to be purchased either directly or through any Bookseller, from WYMAN AND SONS, LTD., FETTER LANE, E.C.; and 32, ABINGDON STERET, WESTMINSTER, S.W.; or OLIVER AND BOYD, Edinburgh; or E. PONSONBY, 116, GRAPTON STREET, DUBLIN,

[Cd. 3393.] Price \$d.

ACCESSIONS OF BRITISH COLONIES, &c., TO VARIOUS TREATY ENGAGEMENTS BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND FOREIGN POWERS.

1. TREATY OF COMMERCE BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND JAPAN.—Signed at London, the 16th July, 1894. (Treaty Series No. 23, 1894.)

The following British Colonies have acceded:-

Canada (see Treaty Scries No. 13, 1906).
Natal.

Newfoundland. Queensland.

2. TREATY OF COMMERCE BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND HONDURAS.—Signed at Guatemala, the 21st January, 1887. (Treaty Series No. 14, 1900.)

The following British Colonies, &c., have acceded :-

British Honduras.
British New Guinea (now Papua).
Ceylon.
Gambia.
India.*
Lagos (now part of the Colony and Protectorate

of Southern Nigeria).

Mauritius.

New South Wales.
Northern Nigeria.
Queensland.
St. Helena.
Sierra Leone.
South Australia.
Straits Settlements.
Tasmania.
Victoria.
Western Australia.

- * Subject to certain reservations (see Protocol of February 3, 1900, attached to the Treaty).
- 3. CONVENTION BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND COSTA RICA FOR THE RECIPROCAL PROTECTION OF TRADE-MARKS.—Signed at Guatemala, the 5th March, 1898. (Treaty Series No. 19, 1900.)

The following British Colonies have acceded:-

Natal.
New South Wales.
New Zealand.
Queensland.
[63]

South Australia. Tasmania. Victoria. Western Australia. 4. CONVENTION BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND GUATEMALA FOR THE RECIPROCAL PROTECTION OF TRADE-MARKS.—Signed at Guatemala, the 20th July, 1898. (Treaty Series No. 16, 1899.)

The following British Colonies, &c., have acceded:-

Canada.
Cape of Good Hope.
India.
Natal.
Newfoundland.

New Zealand. Queensland. South Australia. Tasmania.

5. CONVENTION BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA RELATIVE TO THE DISPOSAL OF REAL AND PERSONAL PROPERTY.—Signed at Washington, the 2nd March, 1899. (Treaty Series No. 17, 1900.)

The following British Colonies; &c., have acceded:-

Commonwealth of Australia. Bahamas. Barbados. Basutoland. Bechuanaland. Bermuda. British Guiana, British Honduras. British New Guinea (now Papua). Cape of Good Hope. Ceylon. Cyprus. Falkland Islands. Fiji. Gambia, Gold Coast. Hong Kong. India. Jamaica. Labuan (now part of Straits Settlements).

Lagos (now part of the Colony and Protectorate of Southern Nigeria). Leeward Islands. Mauritius. Newfoundland. New Zealand. North Borneo. Northern Nigeria. Orange River Colony. St. Helena. Sierra Leone. Southern Nigeria (now part of the Colony and Pro-Southern tectorate of Nigeria). Southern Rhodesia. Straits Settlements. Transvaal. Trinidad. Windward Islands.

6. CONVENTION RESPECTING COMMERCIAL RE-LATIONS BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND URUGUAY.—Signed at Monte Video, the 15th July, 1899. (Treaty Series No. 15, 1900.)

The following British Colonies, &c., have acceded:-

Bahamas.
Barbados.
Ceylon.
Falkland Islands.
Gambia.
Leeward Islands.
Malta.
Mauritius.
Newfoundland.
New Zealand.

Gold Coast.
Hong Kong.
Lagos (now part of the Colony and Protectorate of Southern Nigeria).
St. Helena.
Seychelles.
Sierra Leone.
Straits Settlements.
Trinidad.

7. CONVENTION BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND JAPAN FOR THE PROTECTION OF THE ESTATES OF DECEASED PERSONS.—Signed at Tôkiô, the 26th April, 1900. (Treaty Series No. 2, 1901.)

The following British Colonies, &c., have acceded:—

Cape of Good Hope. India. Queensland. New South Wales. South Australia. Tasmania. Victoria. Western Australia.

8. TREATY OF COMMERCE BETWEEN THE UNITED KINGDOM AND ROUMANIA.—Signed at Bucharest, the 31st October, 1905. (*Treaty Series No.* 3, 1906.)

The following British Colonies, &c., have acceded:-

British Honduras.
Ceylon.
Cyprus.
Gold Coast.
Hong Kong.
Leeward Islands.
Malta.
Northern Nigeria.

St. Helena.
Seychelles.
Sierra Leone.
Somaliland.
Southern Nigeria.
Straits Settlements.
Uganda.
Wei-hai Wei.

Foreign Office, March 20, 1907.